A Month of Menu Planning

Even the Good Enough Gourmet gets sick of menu planning.  Every Sunday morning, I spend way too much time going through recipes trying to figure out what to make for the week.  Enough, I thought last weekend.  I’ll just plan out a month of menus and then I can go on auto-pilot for a few weeks.  So I went through my tried and true recipes, and picked out my favorite fish, meat, pasta, chicken, and vegetarian recipes.  I have 3-5 in each category, and each week, I’ll pick 5 recipes until I’ve cooked everything.  Here was week 1:

  • Pomegranate Molasses Salmon, roasted broccoli and cauliflower
  • Sausage with Mustardy Potatoes
  • Pasta with Caramelized Onions, salad
  • Black Bean Soup, homemade tortilla chips

I only picked 4 recipes for this week because we had a few evening obligations.  All recipes have or will be posted on Good Enough Gourmet, and I’ll post future weeks’ menus to give you ideas.

I’m loving auto-pilot so far!

 

Leave a Reply

